When I was young: Kissing

When I was young the BIGGEST deal was kissing. It’s amazing how things have changed since I grew up and got married.

But it’s more amazing how things have remained the same. In the Bible, kissing meant different things, but it always meant those things in intimate (deep) ways.

There’s no sex in Heaven, but will there be kissing? I’m sure there won’t be sexual kissing, but what about holy kissing (Romans 16:16, 1 Corinthians 16:20, 2 Corinthians 13:12, and 1 Thessalonians 5:26)? What IS holy kissing anyway?

Then again, what is sex?

If sex leads to two becoming one and we are to someday become one with Christ (in a way more obvious than in this life)… what does THAT mean?

Obviously it doesn’t mean physically. So it seems that the physical side of sexual intimacy is elementary (i.e. it’s like kissing in this life).

Wonder what’s going on now? I don’t know. Maybe you’ve figured this out already and I haven’t. If so, DO comment so I can better understand.

This entry was posted in Interesting Stuff, When I was young and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

