When I was young: mean food

What the HECK is “mean macaroni and cheese”?!

When I was young I knew a kid whose mom said her son made “a mean bowl of macaroni and cheese”. Now that I’m older I STILL have no idea why anyone would describe a bowl of macaroni and cheese without jalapeños as angry!

Can someone explain this to me? Where does this phraseology come from? Why does anyone think it sounds “cool”?

This entry was posted in Interesting Stuff, When I was young and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

